Local Control.  Responsive Governance.

The Bear Valley Community Services District is governed by a five member publicly elected Board of Directors.  These five elected officials are responsible for the District's policies and decision making.  Public elections are held every two years and Directors serve four year terms.  Terms are staggered to ensure continuity.  The next election will be in November 2018.

Board of Director Meetings

The BVCSD Board meets the second Thursday of each month at 6 p.m. and the fourth Thursday of each month at 6 p.m. (as needed), providing residents with direct contact to their elected officials.

Committee Meetings

BVCSD has six standing Committees that meet bi-monthly in even numbered months.

Administration – 11:00 am, 3rd Wednesday

Communication – 1:00 pm, 3rd Thursday

Finance – 9:00 am, 3rd Wednesday

Infrastructure – 9:00 am, 3rd Thursday

Public Safety – 3:00 pm, 3rd Thursday

Liaison – 10:00 am, 2nd Thursday

Your Board of Directors

Jay Carlyn, President

661-821-4428, Ext 24


Greg Hahn, Vice-President

661-821-4428, Ext 27


Jane Baron, Director

661 821-4428, Ext 28


Terry Quinn, Director

661-821-4428, Ext 30


Steve Roberts, Director

661-821-4428, Ext. 25





Back to Top

For technical questions and comments regarding this website,
please contact the Webmaster.